2022 All-District Performers

ODESSA, TX – In advance of the annual coaches’ All-District 2-6A selection release, I have comprised an independent ‘All-District Performers’ list of deserving area outstanding athletes.

In a season that provided three teams sharing the district title, 2022 produced the energy that could only come from athletes from the Little Southwest Conference.  Based on player statistics and game performance, the collection includes the best student-athletes from this year’s District 2-6A.


* – 1,000 yard season
Quarterbacks (3) – *Marcos Davila (Legacy), *Rodney Hall (Permian), *Hudson Hutcheson (Frenship)

Running Backs (4) – Landon Hutcheson (Frenship), *Juzstyce Lara (Permian), *Zeke Luna (Legacy), *Meckie McCoy (Midland)

Wide Receivers (5) – *Tate Beeles (Frenship), *Ivan Carreon (Odessa), JaQuan Richardson (Permian), Deonta Sonnier (Legacy), *Leyton Stone (Frenship)

Offensive Linemen (4) – Girevis Bobey (Legacy), Jose Guerrero (Odessa), Isaiah Kema (Frenship), Harris Sewell (Permian)

Kickers (2) – Chase Miller (Central), Tate Terry (Permian)

Defensive Linemen
(5) – Chase Barton (Legacy), Caydin Blakely (Frenship), Jamikel Cobb (Odessa), Andrew Gonzalez (Central), Daniel Varela (Midland)

Linebackers (5) – Kobe Ayers (Frenship), Darius Floyd (Central), Jace Gilliam (Permian), Trace Low (Legacy), Turner Squire (Midland)

Defensive Backs (5) – Deonte Bass (Permian), Athen Dominguez (Midland), Canyon Moses (Legacy), Jadyn Pruitt (Permian), Jamar Roberson (Legacy)

Punter – Levi Crowder (Midland)

(3) – *Tyler Hill (Central), *Jaylien Jones (Odessa), Stroman Bridges (Midland)

Running Backs (4) – Tyree Brawley (Central), Mark Marichalar (Odessa), Jacob Urias (Midland), Jorge Valdez (Odessa)

Wide Receivers (5) – Jacob English (Central), Taberie Jones (Permian), Aiden Serrano (Legacy), Tyler Walker (Central), Skylar Wilburn (Legacy)

Offensive Linemen (4) – Jaime Davila (Midland), Ryan Ontiveros (Permian), Nate Rodriguez (Permian), Juan Torres (Legacy)

Kickers (2) – Jeremiah Adams (Frenship), Hayden Smith (Legacy)

Defensive Linemen
(5) – Josiah Brown (Legacy), Da’Mareon Gray (Odessa), Desmond Hill (Permian), Caden Spano (Frenship), Jayden Taylor (Midland)

Linebackers (5) – Adam Alvarado (Legacy), Caysen Clinton (Permian), Abraham Davalos (Legacy), Parker Haynes (Permian), Esus Robledo (Legacy)

Defensive Backs (5) – Luke Gould (Central), Jayven Gonzales (Odessa), Mario Serrano (Legacy), Elyas Soliz (Frenship), Bryce Woody (Permian)

“If these guys were all on a roster together they’d win State.”